Cinnamon Bread

February 3, 2010 at 4:44 pm 4 comments

Oooohhhh, so good.  I have been craving a cinnamon swirl bread for the looooonngest time!  I finally made it this weekend.

I admit it, I have been a lazy baker lately.  While I have fed my wild starter, Harvey, faithfully every few weeks or so, I really haven’t used him.  Ok, maybe I haven’t been so faithful, but he seems to be doing fine.  I really feel bad for ignoring him.  He just wants to do his job, but I just haven’t had the time.  So in my craze to get a cinnamon swirl bread NOW, I used this recipe from King Aurthur Flour.

I made only two changes to the recipe.  First, I have a 10 x 5 inch loaf pan.  So the loaf for a 9 x 4 inch pan was just not going to work.  I have learned that if I increase the recipe by 1 & 1/2 I’m usually good to go.  I also used bread flour instead of all purpose.  Not sure if it really changed the texture.

This bread was sooooooo good.  Reminded me of cinnamon sugar toast after a little time in the toaster oven and a little butter.  My husband was even impressed and that is some high praise to get complimented without proding.  The only thing I might change next time is to make 2 loaves.  This one disappeared too quickly!

Hopefully, I will find some time to get Harvey out of the fridge.  I had made some loaves at the end of last year and I’m down to the last one.  So I guess it will be time soon!

Submitting to Yeastspotting.

Entry filed under: Bread.

Cinnamon-Eggnog Scones… Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. YeastSpotting February 5, 2010 | Wild Yeast  |  February 5, 2010 at 8:03 am

    […] Cinnamon Bread […]

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi  |  February 5, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Wow, it looks really good!

    Reply
  • 3. Joanne  |  February 6, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    That looks like one delicious bread! Cinnamon swirl anything is incredibly appealing to me. I bet it would be great covered in peanut butter…

    Reply
  • 4. Concetta  |  November 22, 2014 at 2:28 am

    I see a lot of interesting content here, i know writing posts requires a lot of time, but i know unlimited source of
    content for your site , just search in google – rewriter creates an unique article in a minute

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 2,639 hits

Handmade Cards for Sale

My homemade cards

my other blog